Camp Kawartha

Camp Dates & Rates

button

Camp Programs:

Summer_Camp2

 

  • Click on any program name to see a detailed description of that program.
  • Register Early to Avoid Disappointment! Spaces are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • 5% Early Bird Discount available if paying in full at time of registration. Discount expires December 31, 2013
  • Sibling discount available on 2nd, 3rd, etc children.
  • All rates are in Canadian dollars, and are subject to 13% HST.  Day Camps are HST exempt.
  • Please see our Cancellation and Refund Policy

Legend: Spaces Available, Limited spaces left, Full / Waiting List

Day Camps

Code Session Name Dates Time Ages Length Fees
Programs at Camp Kawartha’s Environment Centre, 2505 Pioneer Road, Peterborough
ECMB March Break Day Camp Tue, Mar 11 – Thu, Mar 13 9am-4:30pm 6-12 3 days $135
ECDC-1 Environmental Day Camp #1 Mon, July 7 – Fri, July 11 9am-4:30pm 6-12 5 days $210
ECDC-2 Environmental Day Camp #2 Mon, July 14- Fri, July 18 9am-4:30pm 6-12 5 days $210
ECDC-3 Environmental Day Camp #3 Mon, Jul 28 – Fri, Aug 1 9am-4:30pm 6-12 5 days $210
ECDC-4 Environmental Day Camp #4 Mon, Aug 4 – Fri, Aug 8 9am-4:30pm 6-12 5 days $210
Programs at Camp Kawartha’s Outdoor Centre, 1010 Birchview Road, Douro-Dummer
MKD Mini Kawartha Day (Child + Parent) Saturday, June 28 9am-7:00pm 5 & up 1 day $100
MKD Mini Kawartha Day (Child) Saturday, June 28 9am-7:00pm 5 & up 1 day $65
KDC-1 Kinder Day Camp #1 Mon, July 14 – Fri, July 18 9am-4:30pm 3.5 – 5 5 days $250
KDC-2 Kinder Day Camp #2 Mon, Aug 4 – Fri, Aug 8 9am-4:30pm 3.5 – 5 5 days $250
DC-1 Day Camp – Week 1 * Mon, Jun 30 – Fri, July 4 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-2 Day Camp – Week 2 Mon, July 7 – Fri, July 11 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-3 Day Camp – Week 3 Mon, July 14 – Fri, July 18 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-4 Day Camp – Week 4 Mon, July 21 – Fri, July 25 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-5 Day Camp – Week 5 Mon, Jul 28 – Fri, Aug 1 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-6 Day Camp – Week 6 * Mon, Aug 4 – Fri, Aug 8 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-7 Day Camp – Week 7 Mon, Aug 11 – Fri, Aug 15 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-8 Day Camp – Week 8 Mon, Aug 18 – Fri, Aug 22 9am-4:30pm 5-8 5 days $250
DC-9 Day Camp – Week 9 Mon, Aug 25 – Wed, Aug 27 9am-4:30pm 5-8 3 days $155
* Please note that day camps will run as usual on Canada Day (July 1st) and Civic Monday (first Monday in August)
Day Camp is HST exempt

Summer_Camp

Overnight Camps

These sessions take place at Camp Kawartha’s main site at 1010 Birchview Road, Douro-Dummer

Code Session Name Dates Ages Length Fees HST Total
Residential Camps
CK101 Introduction to Camp Thu, Jul 24 – Sat, Jul 26 8-10 3 days/2 nights $395 $51.35 $446.35
A Session A Sun, Jun 29 – Sat, Jul 5 8-14 1 week $810 $105.30 $915.30
B Session B Sun, Jul 6 – Fri, Jul 18 8-14 2 weeks $1,555 $202.15 $1,757.15
AB Session AB *3-WEEK OPTION * Sun, Jun 29 – Fri, Jul 18 8-14 3 weeks $2,415 $313.95 $2,728.95
C Session C Sun, Jul 20 – Sat, Jul 26 8-14 1 week $865 $112.45 $977.45
D Session D Sun, Jul 27 – Fri, Aug 8 8-14 2 weeks $1,555 $202.15 $1,757.15
D1 Session D1 (1-week option) Sun, Jul 27 – Sat, Aug 2 8-14 1 week $815 $105.95 $920.95
D2 Session D2 (1-week option) Sun, Aug 3 – Fri, Aug 8 8-14 6 days/5 nights $720 $93.60 $813.60
E Session E Sun, Aug 10 – Fri, Aug 22 8-14 2 weeks $1,540 $200.20 $1,740.20
F Session F Sun, Aug 10 – Sat, Aug 16 8-10 1 week $810 $105.30 $915.30
G Session G Sun, Aug 17 – Fri, Aug 22 11-13 6 days/5 nights $715 $92.95 $807.95
N Session N (Nature Camp) Sun, Aug 24 – Wed, Aug 27 7-14 4 days/3 nights $515 $66.95 $581.95
PLC-1 Pre-Leadership Camp #1 Sun, Jun 29 – Fri, Jul 18 13-14 3-weeks $2,515 $326.95 $2,841.95
PLC-2 Pre-Leadership Camp #2 Sun, Jul 27 – Fri, Aug 15 13-14 3-weeks $2,515 $326.95 $2,841.95
Tripping Programs
JTM Junior Canoe Trip – Males Sun, Jun 29 – Sat, Jul 5 12-13 1 week $890 $115.70 $1,005.70
JTF Junior Canoe Trip – Females Sun, Jun 29 – Sat, Jul 5 12-13 1 week $890 $115.70 $1,005.70
VT Voyageur Canoe Trip Sun, Jul 20 – Sat, Jul 26 11-13 1 week $890 $115.70 $1,005.70
TM Wilderness Canoe Trip – Males Sun, Jul 6 – Fri, Jul 18 14-16 2 weeks $1,695 $220.35 $1,915.35
TF Wilderness Canoe Trip – Females Sun, Jul 27 – Fri, Aug 8 14-16 2 weeks $1,695 $220.35 $1,915.35
CH Challenge and Adventure Sun, Aug 10 – Fri, Aug 22 14-16 2 weeks $2,400 $312.00 $2,712.00
Expeditions for Duke of Edinburgh Award Participants
DOE-M Adventurous Journey – Males Sun, Jul 6 – Sat, Jul 12 14-17 1 week $890 $115.70 $1,005.70
DOE-F Adventurous Journey – Females Sun, Jul 27 – Fri, Aug 2 14-17 1 week $890 $115.70 $1,005.70
Leadership Programs
CSD-1 Counsellor Skills Development #1 Fri, Jun 27- Wed, July 23 15-16 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
CSD-2 Counsellor Skills Development #2 Sun, Jul 27- Fri, Aug 22 15-16 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
LIT-1 Leader in Training #1 Fri, Jun 27- Wed, July 23 16-17 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
LIT-2 Leader in Training #2 Sun, Jul 27- Fri, Aug 22 16-17 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
W-CSD Wilderness Counsellor Skills Development Sun, Jul 27- Fri, Aug 22 15-16 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
W-LIT Wilderness Leader in Training Sun, Jul 27- Fri, Aug 22 16-17 4 weeks $3,065 $398.45 $3,463.45
All leadership applicants must submit a Leadership Application for consideration (acceptance conditional upon application process)

  • Fri, Nov 8 – Deadline to submit Leadership Application *
  • Week of Nov 11 – Decisions of Leadership Applications
  • Mon, Dec 9 – deadline to accept, submit registration form and deposit (or spot goes to those on waiting list)

*Applications may be submitted after this date, but may not receive the same consideration.

We are still accepting applications to the WCSD, WLIT, and August CSD programs

CSD/WCSD applicants must be turning 15 by December 31st LIT/WLIT applicants must be turning 16 by December 31st

Leadership